THSCC HPDE Logo Happy holidays from all of the THSCC track/HPDE program! With the new season just around the corner, we would like to officially announce our event dates for the 2019 season. Below are the dates and venues:

  • Frozen Frenzy HPDE @ VIR, Feb. 23 & 24 (Event Closed)

    Full-course configuration on Saturday, Grand-course on Sunday
  • Southern Fried HPDE @ VIR, May 31, June 1 & 2 (Registration open NOW)

    North-course configuration on Friday (instructors and solo-qualified students only), Full-course Saturday & Sunday
  • Brad Mackey Memorial HPDE @ CMP, Sept. 21 & 22 (Registration opens June 2019)

Remember to take advantage of our early-bird and discount registrations! Early-bird registration for February Frozen Frenzy HPDE ends on December 15. We will see you at the track!

It's almost the end of the year, which means it's time for the THSCC Holiday Party! This year the party will be at the Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Raleigh, 3313 Wade Ave, Raleigh, North Carolina 27607. As usual we will have a spread of delicious BBQ and side dishes, presentations from each sport in the club recapping the year, raffle give-aways, awards ceremony, and much bench-racing and trash-talking. We will also be announcing the results of the officer & staff election and will welcome the club's incoming staff for the following year. Bring your significant others and friends and come join us! There will be no alcohol served by the club, however please feel free to bring your own (no kegs please)!

Raffles will include many great items such as THSCC event entries, tools, discounts and items from our sponsors.

Food is $20 per person if you register online by November 15th or $30 at the door. Raffle tickets are $5 each, or 5 for $20. Please bring cash or check for raffle tickets!

We will be accepting tax-deductible cash or check donations for the NC Food Bank. We encourage you to make a tax deductible donation to this great cause. You get the tax deduction, THSCC gets recognized in the community. Win-win!

We will have a computer set up for you to renew your membership and vote in the elections on-site. However, you can save time and do both of these in advance if you like at the following links. Membership and voting links will be set up soon.

Register here -

We've just released our first video on our new YouTube channel (Link), please be sure to subscribe to stay up to date on future videos.

Please join me in welcoming the club officers & staff for the 2018 season! 

Club Officers

Club President - Maria Mayorga
Taking it by a landslide with over 90% of the vote, better luck next year John Sheally's hair! Maria will be the second Madam President in the club's history

Autocross VPs - Brice Johnson, Rob Lupella & Mike Miller

Rallycross VPs - Roger McDaniels & Charles Lankford

Track VPs - Derek Delong & Stephen Westerfield

Club Treasurer - Bowie Gray

Assistant Treasurer - Mary Johnson

Sergeant at Arms - Rodney Wright

Members at Large - Elizabeth Chan & Art McDonald


Club Secretary - Steven Spampinato

Autocross & Membership Registrars - Mary Johnson & Francis Chan

Autocross Chiefs of Timing & Scoring - Carlton Whitehead & Francis Chan

Autocross Worker Coordinators - Elizabeth Chan & Denise Craig

Autocross Novice Coordinators - George Paraskevas & Rob Keehner

Autocross Chiefs of Tech - Chad Culbertson & Mark Beech

Appointed Positions

Business Development Mgr - Andrew Pallotta

Communications Director - Francis Chan

Keepers of the bus/van - Roger McDaniel & Ricky Beam

Autocross Site Coordinators - Brice Johnson & Andrew Pallotta

Forum Administrators - Francis Chan, Roger McDaniels & Les Davis

Website Administrators - Zach Hill & Francis Chan